Album Information

This Is Shredding

Released June 30, 2009

Order Album


This Is Shredding

SH 1202 - The Shrapnel sound has survived nearly three decades and many of today's great young metal bands got their inspiration from the artists on this record and the labels' back catalog is enjoying a renaissance of interest in this important guitar oriented music. This album is a limited edition collectors item that features notable Shrapnel Records artists.

Released Worldwide
Shrapnel Records


  1. Y.R.O.
  2. The Thinking Machine
  3. Sky Rider
  4. Images
  5. Ripped To Shreds
  6. Overseas Evolution
  7. Acid Lips
  8. Stand Yer Ground
  9. Nuthin' But Pickin'
  10. Country Boy With Rope
  11. Slap Crackle & Pop
  12. Death of Ludwig II

Running Time 46:54


  • Jason Becker
  • George Bellas
  • Todd Duane
  • Marty Friedman
  • Darren Householder
  • Ritchie Kotzen
  • Tony MacAlpine
  • Borislav Mitic
  • Vinnie Moore
  • Racer X
  • Bernd Steidl
  • Scott Stine
  • Derek Taylor
  • Written by Various Artists
  • Produced by Mike Varney
  • Mixed by Various
  • Mastered at Prarie Sun
  • Artwork by Dave Stephens
  • Released on Shrapnel Records
  • © 2009 Shrapnel Records
  • ℗ Varney Metal Music, BMI


Thanks to Mike Varney and all at Shrapnel Records. And one more very important gigantically heartfelt thank you to my family, friends, and fans all over the world.
George Bellas