Album Information

Shrapnel's Super Shredders

Released August 25, 2009

Order Album


Shrapnel's Super Shredders

SH 1203 - Shrapnel's Super Shredders - Neoclassical Shred is a collection of fourteen of the greatest guitar shred tracks from the Shrapnel Records neoclassical metal stable and is a chronicle of the development of metal shred guitar which became the foundation for many of today's most successful progressive bands.

Released Worldwide
Shrapnel Records


  1. Chasing A Dream
  2. Dragon Mistress
  3. Daydream
  4. Symphony V
  5. Go Off!
  6. Air
  7. Yeah, Vinnie
  8. Lost Time
  9. Metamorphoses
  10. Middle of the Night
  11. Chopin Fantasie
  12. Stalingrad
  13. Kilocycle Interval
  14. Asturias KV567 No. 21

Running Time 63:02


  • Jason Becker
  • George Bellas
  • Marty Friedman
  • Paul Gilbert
  • Darren Householder
  • Greg Howe
  • Fabrizio Leo
  • Tony MacAlpine
  • Borislav Mitic
  • Vinnie Moore
  • Marco Rizzo
  • Bernd Steidl
  • Joey Tafolla
  • Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal
  • Written by Various Artists
  • Produced by Mike Varney
  • Mixed by Various
  • Mastered at Prairie Sun
  • Artwork by Dave Stephens
  • Released on Shrapnel Records
  • © 2009 Shrapnel Records
  • ℗ Varney Metal Music, BMI


Thanks to Mike Varney and all at Shrapnel Records. And one more no less important thank you to my family, friends, and fans all over the world.
George Bellas