Album Information

Shred Guitar Instrumentals

Released December 11, 2015

Order Album


Shred Guitar Instrumentals

Shred Guitar Instrumentals is a collection of fifteen mind-blowing guitar shred tracks from the Shrapnel Records neoclassical metal catalog and is a chronicle of the development of metal shred guitar which became the foundation for many of today's most successful progressive bands.

Released Worldwide
Shrapnel Records


  1. Technical Difficulties
  2. Fast and Furious
  3. Rain in the Tunnel
  4. Kick It All Over
  5. Venom Love
  6. Damaged
  7. Stand Yer Ground
  8. Dragon Mistress
  9. Saved by a Miracle
  10. Wheel of Fortune
  11. Cryptic Script
  12. Fuzz Universe
  13. Altitudes
  14. Speed Metal Symphony
  15. Eternity's End

Running Time 73:00


  • Racer X
  • George Bellas
  • Michael Lee Firkins
  • Greg Howe
  • Jacky Vincent
  • John 5
  • Darren Housholder
  • Marty Friedman
  • Vinnie Moore
  • Tony MacAlpine
  • Richie Kotzen
  • Paul Gilbert
  • Jason Becker
  • Cacophony
  • Joey Tafolla
  • Written by Various Artists
  • Produced by Mike Varney
  • Mixed by Various
  • Mastered at Prairie Sun
  • Artwork by Dave Stephens
  • Released on Shrapnel Records
  • © 2015 Shrapnel Records
  • ℗ Varney Metal Music, BMI


Thanks to Mike Varney and all at Shrapnel Records. And another sincere thank you to my family, friends, and fans around the earth.
George Bellas