• George Bellas - Guitars
  • George Bellas - Keyboards
  • Deen Castronovo - Drums
  • Barry Sparks- Bass
  • Matt Guillory - Keyboards


  • Composed by George Bellas
  • Produced by George Bellas
  • Mixed at Prairie Sun Studios
  • Mastered at Sound One
  • Artwork by Dave Stephens
  • Recorded at Bellas Music Studio
  • Published by Varney Metal Music, BMI

Mind Over Matter

Audio Sample

Track Listing

  1. Fast and Furious
  2. Lost Time
  3. Reflections
  4. Warcry
  5. The Awakening
  6. Breath of Life
  7. Violin Solo
  8. Airborne
  9. Destiny
  10. God's Garden
  11. Collage
  12. Black Hills
  13. Orchestral Suite

Running Time 69:48

Mind Over Matter

Released February 10, 1998

"Mind Over Matter" is George Bellas' second Shrapnel release, and finds the guitarist perfecting his neo-classical approach, while evoking shades of Jason Becker in places. Bellas' latest effort leads the way for a new breed of neo-classical guitar players. With a solid resume and exceptional skill as a guitarist, George Bellas will amaze even the most accomplished musician. When listening to "Mind Over Matter", be prepared for an aural assault as Bellas shows why this shred monster is considered one of the fastest players around.


iTunes cdbaby amazon